Is there a South American champions league?

Is there a South American champions league?

The CONMEBOL Libertadores, also known as the Copa Libertadores de América (Portuguese: Copa Libertadores da América), is an annual international club football competition organized by CONMEBOL since 1960. It is the highest level of competition in South American club football.

Who won the South American Champions League?

Palmeiras won the Copa Libertadores for the second year in a row as an extra-time goal from Deyverson secured a 2-1 win over Flamengo in an absorbing all-Brazilian final. It is the third time the São Paulo club have won South America’s equivalent of Europe’s Champions League, following victories in 1999 and 2020.

Who won the South American football?

Stats: Messi wins 1st international title, Argentina clinch 15th Copa America. Here are the best numbers from Argentina’s win over Brazil in the Champions League final.

What is the South American soccer championship called?

Copa América
Copa América, (Spanish: America Cup) formerly (until 1975) South American Championship of Nations, quadrennial South American football (soccer) tournament that is the continent’s premier competition in that sport. The Copa América is the world’s oldest international football tournament.

What’s the best South American soccer team?

The Brazilian national soccer team, also named La Seleção, is currently one the world’s best national football squads. In 2002, Brazil won its fifth FIFA World Cup title, which placed it as the most successful team in the history of this tournament.

How many times has Uruguay won Copa America?

With 15 titles, Argentina and Uruguay are the most successful Copa América teams. Brazil has nine. The other former champions are Paraguay, Peru and Chile, with two titles each, and Bolivia, and Colombia, who have each won one.

How many Copa America has Brazil won?

nine times
Brazil have won the tournament nine times, which makes them the third-most successful team in tournament history behind Argentina and Uruguay (15 each). Brazil withdrew from Copa America for almost ten years between 1926 and 1935.