Which department is Rennes in?

Which department is Rennes in?


Rennes Roazhon (Breton)
Country France
Region Brittany
Department Ille-et-Vilaine
Arrondissement Rennes

Where is department 35 in France?

Ille et Vilaine
Departments of France

Department Region (since 2016)
35 Ille et Vilaine Bretagne
36 Indre Centre Val de Loire
37 Indre et Loire Centre Val de Loire
38 Isère Auvergne Rhône-Alpes

Where was Brittany?

Brittany, French Bretagne, Breton Breiz, région of France encompassing the northwestern départements of Ille-et-Vilaine, Morbihan, Côtes-d’Armor, and Finistère. Brittany is bounded by the régions of Basse-Normandie to the northeast and Pays de la Loire to the east.

Which country is Rennes?

Rennes, city, capital of Ille-et-Vilaine département, Brittany région, western France. It is situated at the confluence of the Ille and Vilaine rivers. Half-timbered buildings in Rennes, France.

What are the different departments in Brittany?

The departments of Brittany. Brittany is divided into four departments which are: Finistère (56) in the west, Côtes d’Armor (22) in the north, Morbihan (56) in the south, and Ille et Vilaine (35) in the east. Historic Brittany also includes Loire Atlantique (44) in the south.

Where is French Dept 22?

The department of Côtes-d’Armor is located in the region of region of Bretagne. The department of Côtes-d’Armor has the number 22 and is divided into 4 districts , 52 townships and 373 municipalities….Department of Côtes-d’Armor – 22.

Biggest cities of Côtes-d’Armor Plérin
13 512
113 m

Who owns Rennes?

businessman François Pinault
The team’s president is Nicolas Holveck, and its owner is Artémis, the holding company of businessman François Pinault. Rennes was founded in 1901 under the name Stade Rennais and is one of the founding members of the first division of French football.

What are the French departments called?

France is divided into 101 administrative regions called “départements” – and here are 31 facts that tell you everything you need to know.

Where is department 84 in France?

The department of Vaucluse is located in the region of region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur. The department of Vaucluse has the number 84 and is divided into 3 districts , 24 townships and 151 municipalities. Below you will find the localization of Vaucluse on the map of France, and the satellite map of Vaucluse.

What is the capital of Ille-et-Vilaine?

The Ille-et-Vilaine department extends inland from the northern coast of Brittany around Saint-Malo and Dinard to the Pays-de-la-Loire region to the south – hence it is a predominantly inland region of eastern Brittany (with less coastline than the other Brittany departments). Rennes is the department capital.

Where is the Department of Ille-et-Vilaine located?

The department is the second level of administrative divisions on the map of France. The department of Ille-et-Vilaine is located in the region of region of Bretagne . The department of Ille-et-Vilaine has the number 35 and is divided into 4 districts , 53 townships and 353 municipalities.

What does Ille-et-Vilaine mean?

Ille-et-Vilaine. Ille-et-Vilaine ( French pronunciation: ​[ilevilɛn]; Breton: Il-ha-Gwilen) is a department of France, located in the region of Brittany in the northwest of the country.

What to do in Il Ille-et-Vilaine?

Ille-et-Vilaine is most visited for the Emerald Coast and the lovely historical towns such as Dinard, Vitré and Rennes – but be sure to also find the time to explore the rich local history, with legends of King Arthur, prehistoric monuments, medieval castles…