What is the block of sundargarh?

What is the block of sundargarh?

17 nos. of Blocks are namely Kuarmunda, Nuagaon, Bisra, Lathikata, Hemgiri, Rajgangpur, Lephripara, Kutra, Sundargarh, Bargaon, Subdega, Balisankara, Tangarpalli, Lahunipada, Koida, Bonaigarh, Gurundia.

Why is sundargarh famous?

Sundargarh is recognized as an industrial district in the map of Odisha. Steel Plant, Fertilizer Plant, Cement factory, Ferro Vanadium Plant, Machine building factory, Glass and china clay factory and Spinning mills are some of the major industries of this District.

What is the old name of sundargarh?

This ex-state was under the suzerainty of Sambalpur, known as Hirakhand Desh and later formed part of the dominion of the Maratha Rajas of Nagpur. This was ceded to the British Government in 1803 by the Maratha Chief Raghuji Bhonsla of Nagpur under the treaty of Deogaon (near Rourkela).

How many wards are there in Sundargarh district?

19 wards
Sundargarh is a Municipality city in district of Sundargarh, Orissa. The Sundargarh city is divided into 19 wards for which elections are held every 5 years.

How many villages are there in sundargarh?

There are about 87 villages in sundargarh tehsil, which you can browse from sundargarh tehsil villages list (along with gram panchayat information) below….List of Villages in Sundargarh.

# Village Name Gram Panchayat
30 Gurabasa Baragad
31 Hamirpur Hamirpur
32 Indrapur Tangarpali
33 Jagannathposh Hamirpur

What is the population of Sundargarh district?

Population of Sundargarh Sundargarh is Tehsil in Odisha state, Sundargarh Tehsil population in 2022 is 62,680.

How many blocks are there in sundargarh?

Sundargarh is district in Odisha state of India. There are total 17 blocks in Sundargarh.

How many railway stations are there in sundargarh?

Q) How many stations are there in Sundargarh district? A) There are a total of 37 stations in Sundargarh district.

Who is DM of sundargarh?

Shri Nikhil Pavan Kalyan
District Administration

Name Designation Email
Shri Nikhil Pavan Kalyan, (IAS) Collector & District Magistrate, Sundargarh dm-sundargarh[at]nic[dot]in
Ms. Sagarika Nath, IPS Superintendent of Police, Sundargarh spsng[dot]orpol[at]nic[dot]in
Mukesh Kumar Bhamboo, IPS Superintendent of Police, Rourkela sprkl[dot]orpol[at]nic[dot]in

Who is the MLA of sundargarh?

Sundargarh Assembly constituency

Party Bharatiya Janata Party
MLA Kusum Tete
Const. No. 9
Reserved for Schedules Tribes

Who is the Cdmo of sundargarh?

Dr. Sushil Kumar Kar
Chief District Medical & Public Health Officer, Sundargarh

Sl. No Name Designation
1 Dr. Sushil Kumar Kar CDMO
2 Dr.Shakti Prakash Padhi ADMO(PH)
3 Dr. Birakishor Patel DTO
4 Dr.Umesh Ch. Guru DIO

What is the name of sundargarh King Palace?

The most important House for the then administration was considered as the Kishore Bhaban situated on the bank of the River Ib. Now also it is identified as the royal palace of Gangpur. 18th king Raghunath Sekhar in 1907 started the construction work of this new Palace. The constriction was completed in 1912.

How can I go to sundargarh from Orissa by train?

How to Reach

  1. By Air. There are no regular flights from other major cities of the country to Rourkela. Nearest airport is Jharsuguda Airport. (125 km away approximately).
  2. By Train. Nearest Railway Station is Jharsuguda JN.
  3. By Road. You can easily get regular buses to Rourkela from other major cities of the country.

Who is the SP of sundargarh?

Ms. Sagarika Nath, IPS | Sundargarh District, Government of Odisha | India.

Which is the smallest block in Odisha?

Having a geographical area of 1759 sq km, the Jagatsinghpur district is the smallest district in Odisha in terms of territorial location.

Who is MP of Rourkela?

2019: (12): Sarada Prasad Nayak (BJD) 2014: (12): Dilip Ray (BJP) 2009: (12): Sarada Prasad Nayak (BJD)

How many sub collectors are there in sundargarh?


Name Designation Phone
Daulat Chandrakar OAS (S) Sub Collector, Panposh 0661-2500616
Sri Abhimanyu Behera, OAS (Gr.A) (SB) Sub-Collector, Sadar, Sundargarh 06622-295016
Sri Pradeep Dang OAS(I) SB Sub-Collector-cum-Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bonai 06626-244433