What counties make up northwest Ohio?

What counties make up northwest Ohio?

What is considered to be Extreme Northwest Ohio is shaded in red including the counties of Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert, and Williams.

What cities are considered northwest Ohio?

Northwest Ohio includes Toledo, * Lima and areas of the state bordering Michigan and Indiana.

What counties are in western Ohio?

West Central Ohio includes Allen County, Van Wert County, Auglaize County, Mercer County, Ashland County, Crawford County, Richland County, Hardin County, Marion County, Morrow County and Wyandot County.

What are the 4 regions of Ohio?

Ohio Regions

  • Central.
  • Northeast.
  • Northwest.
  • Southeast.
  • Southwest.
  • Ohio Cities.

What is considered Northern Ohio?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. The region Northeast Ohio, in the US state of Ohio, in its most expansive usage contains six metropolitan areas (Cleveland–Elyria, Akron, Canton–Massillon, Youngstown–Warren, Mansfield, and Weirton–Steubenville) along with eight micropolitan statistical areas.

What counties are in southwestern Ohio?

SWOCISM serves the following counties in Southwest Ohio: Hamilton, Butler, Clermont, Greene, Preble, Clinton, Montgomery, Warren, Brown, Darke, Highland, Adams, Miami, and other areas on request.

What counties are considered Northeast Ohio?

Northeast Ohio consists of 16 counties (Ashland, Ashtabula, Carroll, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Stark, Summit, Trumbull and Wayne counties) and includes the cities of Akron, Ashland, Ashtabula, Brunswick, Canton, Cleveland, Elyria, Lorain, Mansfield, Medina.

What counties are in the Northern District of Ohio?

The Northern District comprises the counties of Allen, Ashland, Ashtabula, Auglaize, Carroll, Columbiana, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Geauga, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Holmes, Huron, Lake, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Portage, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Stark …

What counties are considered southeastern Ohio?


  • Athens County.
  • Gallia County.
  • Fairfield County.
  • Hocking County.
  • Jackson County.
  • Lawrence County.
  • Meigs County.
  • Monroe County.

What part of Ohio is southern Ohio?

The Southern District comprises the counties of Adams, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Coshocton, Darke, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Greene, Guernsey, Hamilton, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Miami …